Frequent question: Who is the chairman of Airport Authority of India?

He holds bachelor’s degree in Electronics & Communication Engineering from University of Roorkee (now IIT Roorkee) and master’s degree in Communication Engineering from IIT, Kanpur.

Who owns airport authority?

All but one U.S. commercial airport are owned and operated by public entities, including local, regional or state authorities with the power to issue bonds to finance some of their capital needs. Airports are landlords.

Who is the HR manager of Airport Authority of India?

Anthony Prathap – HR Manager – Airports Authority of India | LinkedIn.

Where is the headquarters of Airport Authority of India?

(c) five Full Time Members for Operations, Finance, HR, Planning and Air Navigation Services; (d) the JS (in-charge of AAI) and the AS&FA in the Ministry of Civil Aviation; (e) three Part-Time non-official Members.

Who is airport GM?

Anurag Sharma – General Manager – Airports Authority of India | LinkedIn.

Who is the incharge of Delhi airport?

1 Shri Manish Kumar Commissioner
2 Dr. Amandeep Singh Additional Commissioner
3 Ms. Anubha Sinha Joint Commissioner
4 Dr. Anees C Assistant Commissioner

Who is the Minister of aviation in India?

The government owned Airports Authority of India (AAI) operates 137 airports and civil enclaves out of a total of 449 airports and airstrips located throughout India. Approx. 100 airports/aerodromes handle regular commercial passenger flights.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Your question: Can I send medicines from India to USA?

Who is the authority of India?

The Prime Minister of India, as addressed in the Constitution of India, is the chief of the government, chief adviser to the president, head of the council of ministers and the leader of the majority party in the parliament. The prime minister leads the executive of the Government of India.

Who control airlines in India?

The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) is the regulatory body in the field of Civil Aviation, primarily dealing with safety issues. It is responsible for regulation of air transport services to/from/within India and for enforcement of civil air regulations, air safety, and airworthiness standards.

Which airports are under AAI?

Operational AAI Airports

1. Agartala Kullu (Bhuntar)
17. Jabalpur Surat
18. Juhu (Mumbai) Tirupati
19. Kandla Tuticorin
20. Kangra (Gaggal) Udaipur