How many Indian states share its boundary with other countries?

In general there are total 17 Indian States that are located on the international border. These 17 Indian states shares their boundary with one, two or three countries.

How many Indian states share border with other countries?

There is a total of 28 states in India and is the seventh-largest country in the world. India shares land borders with 7 countries including Bangladesh, China, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Nepal, Pakistan, and Myanmar and Sea Borders with the Maldives, Sri-Lanka, and Indonesia.

How many states share boundary with other countries?

There are seven land neighbours of India- Afghanistan, Bhutan, Bangladesh, China, Myanmar, Nepal, and Pakistan.

Shakeel Anwar.

Country States on International Boundaries
China Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh

Which Indian state shares borders with more countries?

Rajasthan. Hint: India shares it’s the border with a total of 9 countries; land borders with seven countries including Bhutan, Bangladesh, China, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Nepal, and Pakistan and maritime borders with Sri Lanka, Maldives and Indonesia.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: When did the company lost its monopoly on Indian trade?

How many states share boundary with 3 countries?

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.

How many states share boundary with Pakistan?

Four Indian states share a border with Pakistan: Punjab (547 km), Rajasthan (1,035 km), Gujarat (512 km) and Jammu & Kashmir (1,216 km), with a combined shared border of 3,310 km. Each of these states has the potential to build economic and political ties with the provinces of Pakistan.

Which state of India touches maximum state boundaries?

Option D – The state of Uttar Pradesh touches the maximum number of states in India.

How many states of India share its border with Bhutan?

The Bhutan–India border is the international border separating Bhutan and India. The border is 699 km (434 m) long, and adjoins the Indian states of Assam (267 km; 166 m), Arunachal Pradesh (217 km; 135 m), West Bengal (183 km; 114 m), and Sikkim (32 km; 20 m).

Is India sharing border with Afghanistan?

Land borders of India

The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

How many Indian states share boundary with China?

The entire Sino-Indian border (including the western LAC, the tiny undisputed segment in the middle and the McMahon Line in the east) is 4.056 km long and crosses five Indian states/territories: Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What should I do now in Delhi?

Which Indian state has no international border?

Hint:Haryana, Madhya Pradesh , Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand states of India which do not have an International border that do not lie on the coast.

Which state has highest international boundary?

Rajasthan has the longest international boundary. Rajasthan shares a 1,048-km border, adjacent to Pakistan’s Punjab and Sindh provinces. Further Reading: Political Map of India.

Which country shares its border with 5 states of India?

The border of India and Nepal is unique in the world because people of both countries can cross it from any point. Both countries have sustainable trade and international relations. Indian states that share borders with Nepal are Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Sikkim, West Bengal, and Bihar.

How many Indian states share border with Nepal?

km and a population of 29 million, Nepal shares a border of about 1850 km with five Indian States – Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal and Sikkim.

Which country has the longest boundary with India?

Note: Bangladesh has the longest border with India for the reason that it is surrounded by India on three sides, i.e. in north, east and west. The other neighbours of India share the border only on one or two sides.