Who is the captain of Indian cricket team in 2016 World Cup?

It’s been five years since the last World T20, when Kohli was the player of the tournament and India were captained by MS Dhoni in 2016.

Who is India cricket team captain?

ODI captain Rohit Sharma opens up on prospects of leading Team India in Tests after Virat Kohli. Rohit was earlier named as the new vice-captain in Test cricket in December, replacing Ajinkya Rahane.

Who is the captain of Indian cricket team in 2022?

The captaincy saga, may if not for sure, but mostly come to an end after the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will announce Rohit Sharma as the skipper of the Test team as well.

Who was the captain of 2016?

Eden Gardens, the venue for the 2016 World Twenty20 Final.


No. 1
Player Usman Khawaja
Date of birth 18 December 1986 (aged 29)
T20Is 3
Batting Left
IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: What can be donated in an orphanage in India?

Who is the captain of Indian team in 2015 World Cup?

Overall record

Location/Year Round Captain
2007 Group stage Rahul Dravid
2011 Champions MS Dhoni
2015 Semi-finals MS Dhoni
2019 Semi-finals Virat Kohli

Who is the No 1 captain in India?

A total of 34 players have captained India in test matches, of which Virat Kohli is the most successful with 40 wins.

Who is the No 1 captain in cricket?

Indian captain Virat Kohli became the first captain to win an ODI series in South Africa after a 5-1 victory in the series against South Africa. ICC also named Kohli as captain of the World Test XI and ODI XI in 2018. Besides his immense talent, he is also the highest-paid cricketer in the world right now.

Who is the captain of RCB in IPL 2022?

IPL 2022 Auction: Why Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) May Look at Jason Holder as Captain.

Who is the king of cricket?

Virat Kohli

Competition Test ODI
Runs scored 7,962 12,285
Batting average 50.39 58.78
100s/50s 27/28 43/64
Top score 254* 183

Who is the captain of India 2017?

In a massive announcement, the BCCI has named Rohit Sharma as the new ODI captain of the Indian cricket team. He will take over from his predecessor Virat Kohli starting the three-ODI series against South Africa in January 2022.

Who was the captain in 2016 T20 World Cup?

Darren Sammy became the first-ever captain to win the T20 World Cup twice. West Indies began the tournament with a bang, chasing 183 against England in Mumbai with 11 balls to spare.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Which is India's number one app?

Who is captain of Pakistan in World Cup 2016?

Shahid Afridi Appointed Pakistan’s T20I Captain Till 2016 World Cup.

Who was the vice captain in 2015 World Cup?

Richie Berrington, Kyle Coetzer (vice-capt), Freddie Coleman, Matthew Cross (wk), Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Hamish Gardiner, Majid Haq, Michael Leask, Matt Machan, Calum MacLeod, Preston Mommsen (capt), Safyaan Sharif, Rob Taylor, Iain Wardlaw.

Who was the Indian captain in 1983 World Cup?

1983 World Cup win recap: Kapil Dev will always be our captain, we were ready to die for him on the ground, say Balwinder Sandhu and Madan Lal.

Who was Sri Lanka captain in 2015 World Cup?

Despite not playing an ODI since 2015, Dimuth Karunaratne named Sri Lanka’s captain for World Cup.